Time to refuel

Far off from the urban hustle and bustle guests visiting Hotel Forsthaus Heiligenberg are welcomed by personal charm and individual services. No matter if you plan to visit for a couple of days, for a business convention or for a family holiday, you will feel at home with us. The numerous arrangements and leisure activities on offer mean that every guest will have a memorable stay.

 

So beautiful, you will find it hard to go outdoors

The carefully renovated Forsthaus combines modern architecture with historical art of construction. All 31 rooms are lovingly furnished and decorated making each one unique. You will feel completely at home here.

To our rooms

A holiday to remember

Whether you are after excursions in the area on foot or by bike, a romantic weekend for two or just time with the family, our activity arrangements will make sure you have a stay to remember.

Arrangements on offer

It is not enough to just live, the butterfly said. You also need to have

sunshine,

freedom and a small flower.

Hans Christian Andersen

Our spa of relaxation

Forsthaus Heiligenberg’s wellness area provides relief from the fast pace of the city and helps you replenish your energy. Enjoy Kneipp infusions in wholesome spas in our sauna area or treat yourself to a soothing massage.

Our wellness area

A special place for the last thousand years

A family-run star hotel, historical buildings and a region known for its archaeological sites – Forsthaus Heiligenberg has a lot of stories to tell. Find out more about our family business, our history and about the treasures the surrounding nature has to offer.

More about our history
Also take a look at

Zeit zum Auftanken

Fernab urbaner Hektik empfängt das Hotel Forsthaus Heiligenberg seine Gäste mit persönlichem Charme und individuellem Service. Ob für den Kurzurlaub zu zweit, die geschäftliche Tagung oder den Familienurlaub – fühlen Sie sich bei uns wie Zuhause. Für Abwechslung sorgen unsere verschiedenen Arrangements und Freizeitangebote – so findet bei uns jeder Gast seinen Traumurlaub nach Maß.

 

Fast zu schön, um rauszugehen

Im liebevoll renovierten Forsthaus verbindet sich moderne Architektur mit historischer Baukunst. Jedes der über 31 Zimmer wurde individuell und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet – so gleicht keines dem anderen. Hier werden Sie sich rundum wohlfühlen.

Zu unseren Zimmern

Ein Urlaub zum Erinnern

Zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad die Gegend erkunden, ein romantisches Wochenende zu zweit verbringen oder endlich genügend Zeit für die Familie haben: Unsere Arrangements sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Aufenthalt Ihnen noch lange in Erinnerung bleibt.

Unsere Arrangements für Sie

Leben allein genügt nicht, sagte der Schmetterling.

Sonnenschein,

Freiheit und eine kleine Blume muss man auch noch haben.

Hans Christian Andersen

Mit eigener Ruhequelle

Die Hektik des Alltags vergessen, zu sich kommen, neue Kraft schöpfen: Im Wohlfühlbereich des Forsthaus Heiligenberg lässt es sich so richtig entspannen. Genießen Sie die Ruhe und aktive Erholung bei Kneippgängen in heilsamen Quellen, in unserem Saunabereich oder bei einer wohltuenden Massage.

Unser Wellnessbereich

Seit 1.000 Jahren ein besonderer Platz

Ein Sternehotel in Familienhand, historische Gebäude und eine archäologisch bedeutsame Region – das Forsthaus Heiligenberg erzählt viele Geschichten. Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Familienbetrieb, seine Entstehung und über die Schätze der Natur, die uns umgeben.

Mehr über unsere Geschichte